Spring

Well Spring is almost here and all the snow has melted off the ground! I’ve been doing some knitting and crocheting, mainly for my mum’s friend and her baby.


I do have three new patterns out. Two for purchase and one for free!! Here are the links to the Ravelry site!

Pemberley Mantle – Named for a setting in Pride and Prejudice- this is a free pattern!

Meow, Meow  Pussy Hat

Slouchy Rainbow Rasta

I’m going to work on adding the free pattern to the blog, for those who aren’t Ravelry members…

I have to share this AMAZING blog my mum introduced me to. Attic 24 . It’s such an inspiring blog! In an earlier post Lucy shared a bunting pattern from Crochet with Raymond. It was lovely and I decided I had to have my own. So all day Saturday I crochet my fingers off, and by that night I had these lovely beauties!






These fifteen lovelies were created using crochet hook size 4.25mm(US G) and  one entire ball of Bernat Mosaic. Because I’m lazy, I chose Bernat Mosaic so I wouldn’t have to work all those ends in! All I have to do is crochet the banner chain. I’m going to buy white crochet thread for that part.  I decided to leave the tassels off because I would want them to match the triangles and it would end up using an entire second ball…

 

My next project is the Neat Ripple Pattern for my young cousin! I just have to decide what colors I want to do!

Lastly I leave you with a poem from one of my favorite poets…

 

Spring Quiet
 gif
Christina Rossetti (1847)
clr gif

Gone were but the Winter,
Come were but the Spring,
I would go to a covert
Where the birds sing. 

Where in the whitethom
Singeth a thrush,
And a robin sings
In the holly-bush.

Full of fresh scents
Are the budding boughs
Arching high over
A cool green house:

Full of sweet scents,
And whispering air
Which sayeth softly:
“We spread no snare;

“Here dwell in safety,
Here dwell alone,
With a clear stream
And a mossy stone.

“Here the sun shineth
Most shadily;
Here is heard an echo
Of the far sea,
Though far off it be.”

Happy Knitting!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring

  1. the bunting look lovely! and what gorgeous colour wool! wow! I’ve never seen anything like it over here, those colours are divine!
    XXXXX

Leave a Reply

