Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving to all those in the U.S.! I’m going to be spending the day at home and relaxing! Hopefully I’ll be knitting too 😉 I’ve been knitting a bit between school and work, but no designing I do have a project on the needles for Spring, a new design, hopefully I’ll have it up and ready by the end of February!

Currently I’m working on Christmas gifts and ornaments, and socks! I run a once a week knitting group at my work, so I get an hour or two of knitting time! I love it!

I’ll have to upload pictures of all the things I’ve made, but here are the Ravelry links to the patterns…

Kate’s Shawl

Insou

Pretty in Blue

I’ve made 3 Minotaur Cowls and I have at least one more planed!

Owl Puffs these make great ornaments when done with leftover sock wool!

Slouchy Hat

Lastly I’ve crochet the Violaine Top and I want to make more! It’s such a flattering pattern, it looks great on all shapes and sizes. I would really recommend buying the pattern and making a few!

 I’ll take some pictures of my items this weekend and get them up. Hopefully I’ll get better about posting…Or maybe not 😉 IT’s been a crazy school year and I’ve had to get all my stuff together in order to transfer to Library Science BA program. I’m happy to say that it’s all done and I have my classes for the Spring term all set to go! I have had some free time , which I have used to watch the new season of Merlin! It’s great so far and the next one plays Saturday night, so if you’re in the UK you can see it on BBC One. If you’re not you can see it here. Love this site, they are a lifesaver! Anyway, everyone have a safe and happy holiday!

 

 

 

❤ Gabi

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment